Main Library Hours

Monday - Thursday 9:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday & Saturday 9:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 - 5:00 p.m. begin the first weekend following Columbus Day
and end the weekend prior to Memorial Day

MacKay Branch Library Hours

Wednesday 1:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Sunday Closed

Holidays

Both the Main and MacKay libraries are closed for the following holidays:

2014 Holiday Closings  
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21
President's Day

Monday, February 17

Patriot's Day Monday, April 21
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day

Closing at 5 p.m. Thursday, July 3

Closed all day Friday, July 4

Labor Day Monday, September, 1
Columbus Day Monday, October 13
Veterans' Day Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 26 closing at 5 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27
Christmas Eve Wednesday, December 24
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25
New Year's Eve Wednesday, December 31st closing at 1 p.m.
New Year's Day Thursday, January 1st, 2015

 

Unscheduled closings will be relayed to

During inclement weather, please call ahead. We will also update the Library's calendar and homepage with closings or delays as soon as possible.